John Wall Talk

 Hello once again athletes!!!

I think I’ll be making this into a post series, just talking about 1 player in the NBA in particular, just to fill in a day when I don’t have anything else going on. You can comment below to have the player you want done next. Last time, I talked about Greg Oden, and his possible return to the NBA. This time, I will be talking about John Wall. Let’s do this like Nike!

John Wall is reportedly being offered a 5 year, 80 million dollar extension from the Wizards. Is John Wall worth the $80 mil. price tag?

Personally, I don’t believe he is. He is close, but I think $65 mill. would suit him better. But he is a great player, and I have the stats to back that statement up:

—- Players that have a Career  average of 17 PPG and 8 APG:

  • Magic Johnson
  • Oscar Robertson
  • Isiah Thomas
  • Tim Hardaway
  • Kevin Johnson
  • Chris Paul
  • Deron Williams
  • John Wall

That’s an elite group of players to be in. Wall is definitely one of the more underrated PG’s in the league, and especially players. Just take into consideration how bad the Wizards were without Wall (5-28) and how much better they were when he came back and played at his best. When he came back from his knee injury, the Wizards went 24-25. That might not seem good, but the Wizards play in the weak Eastern Conference where the Bucks got the 8th seed with a 38-44 record. If Wall was healthy all season, they would have challenged Milwaukee for the 8th seed.

So, if you’re talking about John Wall being worth 80 million, either way you can be right. Presenting a strong argument with the stats above, you can very correctly state he is worth it to the Wizards. I say to the Wizards because I don’t know if he would be worth it to other teams. You can also go against it saying Wall hasn’t lead the Wizards to the playoffs yet. But that could change with new rookie Otto Porter Jr. in town.

That’s it for now athletes. Remember to check the blog every day, and read all of the amazing posts by the Reporters.

Dalton0521

6 thoughts on “John Wall Talk

  1. Nick says:

    I’ll join the FBB League. I was planning to but I had to make a new account, my email is -Blocked-(don’t judge)

    Dalt add-on~ That e-mail though lol.

What do you think?

