Guess the Mystery Athlete!

 Hello once again athletes!!!

Another contest? Yes! This time, it is Guess the Mystery Athlete! If you don’t exactly remember or are new here, I give 5 facts about the Mystery Athlete and you and many other people race to comment the answer. All comments shall remain unapproved until the winner is announced on 7/20. Let’s do this like Nike!

  • – Named Big East Rookie of the Year in his freshman year
  • – Drafted in the 2010 NBA Draft
  • – Will be the last player in team history to wear his number
  • – Played in all but 1 game this season
  • – Is in the top 5 best players at his position

Prove your knowledge and comment those answers! Like I said, get your answers in before 7/20. Also if you have any ideas of contests we should do on the blog, leave them down below and we will try and get some of them done! It can be more Caption That, or more Guess the Mystery Athlete, maybe a Guest Blogger, whatever you want.

That will cap off this post. Remember to check the blog every single day and read all of the amazing posts by the Reporters. 

Spots are still left in the Athletes of AAS Fantasy Basketball League, anyone can join!

Later athletes,

https://reportersofactionallstars.files.wordpress.com/2011/10/dalt-sig.jpg?w=276&h=75&h=75

29 thoughts on “Guess the Mystery Athlete!

  1. babazies says:

    I can’t think of anyone in the top 5 in their position from the 2010 draft except maybe Paul George. Paul George went to Fresno State, though.

    -Eyes

  2. babazies says:

    I made a Power forward on NBA 2k13. He’s 6’11 and I made him faceup. I nearly had a triple-double in the rookie showcase (6 points (3-10 fg) 11 rebounds 10 assists 5 blocks A+ grade) and got drafted to the Pistons. I’ve played 4 games and average 12.5 PPG 5.3 RPG 1.7 APG. My last game I had 22 points 7 rebounds and 2 assists.

    -Eyes

    • dalt0521 says:

      Nice. On 2K14 I think I’ll get Xbox and the PC ones and make a big man, either PF or C on PC. But I’ll probably make him athletic or defensive.

      • babazies says:

        Yeah, I chose faceup for the 85 close, 70 mid, and the potential three point shot later on (63 right now). I played another game and had 12 points 9 rebounds 6 assists and 2 blocks. I’m playing with a “2014 roster” that I made. I have most of next year’s rookies. I’ve got Peyton Siva and Caldwell-Pope, as well as Josh Smith.

        -Eyes

        P.S. I get played at Center a lot. Monroe is injured and I back up Drummond (I updated Drummond to a 75 before I started).

      • babazies says:

        Yeah, but the only problem is there is double the competition for rookie of the year. After back to back monster games, I am averaging 13.8 PPG, 7.4 RPG 3.0 APG and 1.4 BPG. I’m definitely considering a trade due to the crowded frontcourt despite the 7-1 record.

        -Eyes

      • babazies says:

        Just about all the rookies are rated between 60-75. Guys like Noel (83), Mclemore (77), Bennett (77) are rated higher. Most of the meaningful rookies are between 67-75.

        -Eyes

      • babazies says:

        I actually downloaded him from 2k share. I also downloaded Kelly Olynyk from 2k share and he is an 80. Mclemore is the highest rated that I made.

        -Eyes

      • babazies says:

        Who knows lol. He averages 18.6 and 10.2! I got my first triple-double in my 12th game. 20 points (10-17 FG) 18 rebounds (new career high) 10 assists.

        -Eyes

      • babazies says:

        Haha yeah. I’m up to 15.3PPG 8.7 RPG and 4.3 APG. I wasn’t sure how long I was going to last, because my center didn’t work out and last year’s PF (Robin Fropez) didn’t last. It’s actually really fun now.

        -Eyes

      • dalt0521 says:

        Great assisting numbers for a big man. Well, at least compared to me. I never really get assists when playing with a big man. I just use post moves and pass out of a double, and wait for teammates to miss the shot.. Haha.

      • babazies says:

        Exactly! It’s hard enough getting them to pass to you. Getting the assist is a whole other story. When Greg Monroe got back from injury, Drummond dropped from the rotation. He’s a 75 and our 12th man
        , Peyton Siva, is a 66.

        -Eyes

      • dalt0521 says:

        That might be why. I’ll take a guess and say there’s You, Drummond, Monroe, Jerebko, Maxiell, and if you have Josh Smith since it’s the 2014 roster. Maybe I’m off by a player somewhere in there.

What do you think?

