2K Talk!

Hello once again, Athletes! This is a new series here on RoAA I would like to call: 2K Talk! Basically it’s talking about NBA2K. First off, I would like to know what position you would like me to be in NBA2K13 My Player.

Next, I would like to create a “Dream Team” of sorts. I would like to know your stats ( PPG, APG, RPG etc.). If your stats impress me then you could be picked for this team. Some requirements are:

Superstar or Hall of Fame Mode, Must average at least double digits in a category (not Turnovers or Missed FG)

Minutes per game must be 6-12 minutes. (12 is recommended).

Efficiency with surrounded talent (I.E.- If you get 10 APG with the Cavaliers, you will get more points than 10 assists with the Lakers)

So, if you impress me, I will select up tp 10 players (Eyes and I are locked in) and make a poll. The winners will be announced sometime after there is a great enough sample size of voters. Please state you height and weight when you announce your entering. You will also get 3 sentences on why we should pick you to play, over someone else. Good luck!

Also, check out my Quadruple Double video listed here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wZ7NAPzhdno&feature=plcp

What manuever could possibly be smoover?

6 thoughts on “2K Talk!

  1. babazies says:

    I’ve chosen 3 of my best players for maybe a starting or backup role

    PG: Mark Eisner, All-around
    College: Arizona
    Current team: Portland Trail Blazers
    Height: 6 feet
    Stats: 31.2 PPG 4.5 RPG 11.2 APG (in my second season)
    Career highs: 67 points (in playoffs), 12 rebounds, 25 assists (these weren’t total stats, they are career highs, aka separate games)

    SG: Mark Carter (meant to be Vince Carter’s brother) ,Athletic
    College: North Carolina
    Current team: Philadelphia 76ers
    Height: 6 feet 6 inches
    Stats: 42.3 PPG 5.6 RPG 7.2 APG (second season, missed most of 1st season)
    Career highs: 87 points (still lost by 17 points) 16 rebounds 17 assists

    PF/C: Cleveland Brown (listed him as PF/C for potential starting PF spot), Athletic
    College: Georgetown
    Current team: Memphis Grizzlies (lost in conference finals with Spurs last year, drafted by Warriors)
    Height: 6 feet 11 inches
    Stats: 30.1 PPG 10.2 RPG (I know, low rebounds) 4.7 APG (second season)
    Career highs: 61 points, 22 rebounds, 12 assists (obviously not in the same game as well)

    HONORABLE MENTION: Just for fun, probably would be a bench warmer
    SF: Bob Bobson, Defensive (I wanted to make a “LeBron stopper”)
    College: UCLA
    Current team: Chicago Bulls (got drafted low because not much offensive skill)
    Height: 6 feet 7 inches
    Stats: 7.6 PPG 6.3 RPG 2.1 APG (I know these are low, but he’s defensive playstyle and I’ve only play 15 games)
    Career highs: 21 points, 13 rebounds, 5 assists (remember only 15 games)

    QUICK EDIT: 10 min quarters, Superstar

    -Eisner24

  2. Brett297 says:

    hmmmm nice post dalt. I will show my stats in a video someday instead of putting down my stats down and taking a long time to type

    And instead of getting the accurate stats, I will get the Correct Stats

    -Brett297

      • dalt0521 says:

        Understandable. I will choose my best 3 players as well.
        Dalton Bell C- 7’5, 210 lb. 51.1 PPG, 18.2 RPG, 4.2 APG, 12.9 BPG, 7.3 SPG
        Current team- Miami Heat College- Stanford
        Career highs- 127 Points, 56 Rebounds, 12 assists (5), 21 Blocks, 15 Steals (not in same game of course.)

        Peter Griffin SF- 6’8, 235 lb. 31.8 PPG, 6.2 RPG, 10.7 APG, 2.7 BPG, 5.2 SPG
        Current Team- Golden State Warriors College- Stanford
        Career Highs- 52 Points, 14 Rebounds, 18 Assists, 6 Blocks, 8 Steals (limited playing time stil.)

        Tracy Morgan SG- 6’4 210 lb. 37.0 PPG, 6.9 RPG, 11.3 APG, 1.8 BPG, 4.8 SPG
        Current Team- Sacremento Kings College- Stanford
        Career Highs- 48 Points, 11 Rebounds, 15 Assists, 4 Blocks, 8 Steals

        HONERABLE MENTION- Ricky Bobby PG- 6’3 185 lb. 21.1 PPG, 3.1 RPG, 13.8 APG, 1.7 BPG, 5.4 SPG
        Current Team- Portland Trail Blazers College- Duke
        Career Highs- 51 Points, 10 Rebounds (3), 29 Assists, 5 Blocks, 5 Steals

  3. KGceltics says:

    Sammy Lucas 15 points drafted Round 1 Pick 19 guess who Boston Celtics 5 rebounds and 3 assists per game plays only NBA 2k11 got a billboard after win vs Wizards college Boston College 6 foot 5 SF number 23

What do you think?

